Ttheeducarelyceum

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Teaching Learning activities will remain intact as regular. Following are important dates to celebrate and execute mentioned activities. Theme and pattern against each activity will be provided by the Head Office

Description Day Date
Commencement of Classes (First Term) Monday April 3, 2023
World Health day + Qirat Society Competition Friday April 7, 2023
Naat Competition Friday April 14, 2023
Iqbal Day (Death) Friday April 21, 2023
Earth day Saturday April 22, 2023
Eid-ul-Fitar  Holidays*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Friday – Monday April ( 21-24), 2023
Eid Milan Party Wednesday April 26, 2023
Monthly Test Friday April 28, 2023
Labor Day Monday May1, 2023
World Laughter Day Sunday May7, 2023
Mothers Day Sunday May14, 2023
Monthly Test Friday May26, 2023
World Environment Day Monday June5,2023
Blood Donor Day Wednesday June14,2023
International Father’s Day Sunday June18,2023
Milaad Day Thursday June22,2023
  Monthly Test Friday June23,2023
Hajj Day*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Wednesday June28,2023
Eid-ui Adha Holidays*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Thursday – Sunday June29,2023 – July2, 2023
Bank Holiday Saturday July1, 2023
World Chocolate Day Friday July7, 2023
;Ashura*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Thursday July27, 2023
International Friendship Day Sunday July30, 2023
Result Day (First Term Exams) Monday July31, 2023
Commencement of Classes (Second Term) Tuesday August1,2023
International youth day Saturday August12,2023
Independence Day Monday August14,2023
Monthly Test Friday August25,2023
First Term  Exams Monday – Tuesday September (4-12), 2023
International Day of charity Tuesday September 5,2023
Defense Day Wednesday September 6,2023
International Literacy Day Friday September 8,2023
First Aid Day Saturday September 9,2023
Eid Milaad Un Nabi (S.A.W)*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Wednesday September 27,2023
Monthly Test Friday September 29,2023
World Animal Welfare Day Wednesday October 4,2023
Teacher’s Day Thursday October 5,2023
International Day of Eradication of Poverty Tuesday October 17,2023
Monthly Test Friday October 27,2023
Iqbal Day Thursday Novembar9,2023
World kindness Day Monday Novembar13,2023
International Student’s day Friday Novembar17,2023
Second Term Exams Monday – Tuesday November(20-28),2023
Result Day (Second Term) Saturday Decembar2, 2023
International Day of Disabled People Sunday Decembar3, 2023
Commencement of Classes (Final Term) Monday Decembar4, 2023
Human Rights Day Sunday Decembar10, 2023
Winter Vacations Sunday Decembar24, 2023
Christmas Day/ Quaid’s Day Monday Decembar25, 2023
New Year Celebration + The Educare Lyceum Day Monday January1,2024
International day of Education Wednesday January24,2024
Monthly Test Friday January26,2024
Kashmir’s Day Monday February5, 2024
Shab e Mairaj*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Wednesday February7, 2024
Mother language Day Wednesday February21, 2024
Monthly Test Friday February23, 2024
Shab e Baraat*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Sunday February25, 2024
Women’s Day Friday March8,2024
Ramadan Starts*

(Changes expected as per Lunar Calendar)

Monday March11,2024
Final Exam Start Monday-Tuesday March(11 -19),2024
Final Result Day Saturday March23,2024